Skip to main content
Webcast

Additional Insureds: Issues and Endorsements - aben


Total Credits: 2 including 2 CE Credit

Average Rating:
   153
Categories:
Commercial Lines |  Commercial Lines - Basic
Faculty:
Jay Williams, CIC, CRM, AAI, AIP, ACSR
Duration:
2 hours
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates


Description

Insureds are always signing contracts for leases, construction agreements, and other situations without talking to their agent about the impact of that contract on their insurance program. We’ll take a look at these issues and how they affect the coverage that your insureds think they have.

Course Materials

Faculty

Jay Williams, CIC, CRM, AAI, AIP, ACSR Related Seminars and Products


Jay Williams is a veteran of the insurance industry, and his agency history includes producer; establishing and managing an agency marketing department; commercial lines manager; VP/agency operations manager; and agency owner. He worked with FAIA as the Managing Director of FMS, including writing and editing study manuals for the Florida Agent and Florida Adjuster licensing exams, and also serving on the Exam Review Committee.

Jay became president of both Bankers Underwriters and Bankers Employer Services before becoming the vice president of sales and agency relations for UPC, taking the company from a single-state model to a multi-state organization.

Currently, Jay is serving as the interim executive director for Applied Client Network, the association of member users of Applied System agency management software. He is a consultant and expert witness, and a respected authority on agency E&O loss control. Jay’s career experience gives him a uniquely rounded perspective on the insurance industry.
 


Dates

Wed, Feb 28, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:45pm CST
Wed, Mar 06, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:45am CST
Tue, Mar 19, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:45am CDT
Wed, Apr 10, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:45pm CDT
Wed, Apr 24, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:45pm CDT
Fri, May 03, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:45am CDT
Mon, May 20, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:45am CDT
Thu, Jun 13, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:45pm CDT
Fri, Jun 28, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:45pm CDT
Thu, Jul 11, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:45am CDT
Fri, Jul 26, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:45am CDT
Tue, Aug 06, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:45pm CDT
Mon, Aug 19, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:45pm CDT
Mon, Sep 09, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:45am CDT
Thu, Sep 19, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:45am CDT
Thu, Oct 10, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:45pm CDT
Mon, Oct 28, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:45pm CDT
Tue, Nov 05, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:45am CST
Wed, Nov 20, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:45am CST
Thu, Dec 12, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:45pm CST
Fri, Dec 27, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:45pm CST

State Specific Details

State Approval Information Details TX - This course is approved for 2 hours of credit - #135247

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.7

Total Reviews: 153