Skip to main content
Webcast

To Simply Comply or Truly Excel Ethically


Total Credits: 1 including 1 CE Credit

Average Rating:
   143
Categories:
Ethics
Faculty:
Sara Bradshaw Ray, CIC, CKC
Duration:
1 hr
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates



Description

This course will address why corporate ethics can't and shouldn't be reduced to simple compliance. Participants will be encouraged to consider a framework focused on behavior and virtues that can lead to excelling ethically and an even greater success and service for our industry and the consumers we serve.

Course Materials

Faculty

Sara Bradshaw Ray, CIC, CKC's Profile

Sara Bradshaw Ray, CIC, CKC Related Seminars and Products

Sr. Vice President of Strategic Initiatives

Big I Oklahoma


Like many agency principals, wearing a variety of hats on a daily basis is not new to Sara. As a full time wife and mother of college-age twins, which she claims as her greatest accomplishment to date; Ms. Ray also has over 30 years in agency ownership and management. She is a licensed Property & Casualty, Life & Health independent agent and also maintains her Certified Insurance Counselor designation of tenured distinction. Her agency management experience is complimented by a background in company commercial underwriting which enables her to uniquely step into the shoes of her agency principal clients with empathetic eyes to help evaluate and manage their agency ownership challenges.

Not only does Ms. Ray bring a wealth of industry expertise, resources and knowledge to the table, her vast experience coupled with a keen sense of the dynamics of efficiency, and its impact on productivity uniquely suits her to meet a variety of operational, management, and marketing needs in agencies today.

The founder of SynerDynamics Group, Ms. Ray is also an executive coach and heads up the consulting firm which has come to be known as an “agency asset maximization resource” in the insurance industry today. Regardless of the economics or industry cycle, agencies today are looking to maximize the power of their dollar. A renowned speaker on the subject of agency efficiency, Ray advocates that capitalizing on the power of synergy result in maximized productivity adds strength to the agency dollar and ultimately a blacker bottom line.

With a lifelong passion for developing female leaders, Ms. Ray founded MyNetwork.ins which is a national mastermind group. Soon to be in its fifth season, MyNetwork provides leadership, management, personal and professional development, executive coaching, training and network facilitation both onsite in her home state of Oklahoma as well as on a virtual platform through the United States and Canada.

When not coaching female executives or helping agencies identify their organizational efficiency issues and tackling them head on, she’s an avid volunteer in her community, church and alumni affiliations, making her home in Stillwater, OK. While she’d love to be a better golfer, she’s happy with “good enough” when playing with friends and family. She’s always happy on a beautiful beach, a black diamond ski slope or even just a “mental vacation” in the tangled web of a good mystery novel. 


Dates

Tue, Feb 27, 2024 - 09:00am to 09:57am CST
Thu, Mar 07, 2024 - 12:00pm to 12:57pm CST
Fri, Mar 15, 2024 - 11:00am to 11:57am CDT
Wed, Mar 20, 2024 - 03:00pm to 03:57pm CDT
Thu, Apr 11, 2024 - 09:00am to 09:57am CDT
Fri, Apr 19, 2024 - 11:00am to 11:57am CDT
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 - 12:00pm to 12:57pm CDT
Thu, May 02, 2024 - 03:00pm to 03:57pm CDT
Fri, May 17, 2024 - 09:00am to 09:57am CDT
Fri, May 17, 2024 - 11:00am to 11:57am CDT
Wed, Jun 12, 2024 - 12:00pm to 12:57pm CDT
Fri, Jun 21, 2024 - 11:00am to 11:57am CDT
Tue, Jun 25, 2024 - 03:00pm to 03:57pm CDT
Fri, Jul 12, 2024 - 09:00am to 09:57am CDT
Fri, Jul 19, 2024 - 11:00am to 11:57am CDT
Mon, Jul 29, 2024 - 12:00pm to 12:57pm CDT
Mon, Aug 05, 2024 - 03:00pm to 03:57pm CDT
Fri, Aug 16, 2024 - 09:00am to 09:57am CDT
Fri, Aug 16, 2024 - 11:00am to 11:57am CDT
Fri, Sep 06, 2024 - 12:00pm to 12:57pm CDT
Wed, Sep 18, 2024 - 03:00pm to 03:57pm CDT
Fri, Sep 20, 2024 - 11:00am to 11:57am CDT
Wed, Oct 09, 2024 - 09:00am to 09:57am CDT
Fri, Oct 18, 2024 - 11:00am to 11:57am CDT
Fri, Oct 25, 2024 - 12:00pm to 12:57pm CDT
Mon, Nov 04, 2024 - 03:00pm to 03:57pm CST
Fri, Nov 15, 2024 - 09:00am to 09:57am CST
Fri, Nov 15, 2024 - 11:00am to 11:57am CST
Wed, Dec 11, 2024 - 12:00pm to 12:57pm CST
Fri, Dec 20, 2024 - 11:00am to 11:57am CST
Thu, Dec 26, 2024 - 09:00am to 09:57am CST

State Specific Details

State Approval Information Details

TX - This course is approved for 1 hour of credit - #131191


Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.7

Total Reviews: 143